>dark love stories and cupcakes

>Here’s something you don’t know about me. I don’t like cupcakes. I really don’t. They’re too sweet and way too messy for me. All that frosting makes me cringe. I’m more of a chocolate cake person. Everybody who tried my chocolate cake will tell you, that it’s too rich for them. Amateurs! That’s all I can say 🙂 But, cupcakes look way better in a photo than a simple piece of dark chocolate cake and my kids are very thankful for that. It means I get them here and there and they get to eat them.
The other thing you don’t know is my favourite book of all times. Any guesses? It’s Charlotte Bronte’s ‘Jane Eyre’. I absolutely love that tragic, dark, heartbreaking, tear jerking old british love story. Yes, tear jerking. I cry every single time I read that book. You should read it. Really. Go put it on your book wish list.
Happy friday everybody!

Now I have to go and let the boys eat the cupcake 🙂
3 thoughts on “>dark love stories and cupcakes

  1. >Awesome!! I love the picture! Sad that you don't like cupcakes – lol 😀 I've never read Janey Eyre before. I actually own an antique version of it so I guess I really should read it! 😀

  2. >Yes! Read it! The version in the photo is actually a german translation. When I first tried to read it my english wasn't good enough to understand the book, so I had to get it in german. But it's so worth the read!

Leave a Reply

