>I’m back! Kinda…

>Ah, where was I all this time? Moving. The Army now took us to Washinton DC and it was quite an adventure to get here. My husband was still away until the last day, so I had to organize most of the move myself and manage the two crazy monkeys at the same time. Then after the movers got (almost) everything on the truck, it was off to the hotel. We had a few last things to do in Texas and when everything was done, we hit the road. Yes, the road. We drove 1500 miles with two cars and two kids. It took us 4 days to get here, we took it slow🙂 Needless to say I didn’t really get to photograph much at all in these days. We’re still in a hotel in DC now, waiting for a house or an apartment. We’re trying to get out as much as possible, exploring the city, along with about 500.000 other tourists each day🙂 I have to get used to that many people around.
Well, here are some photos I took in the hotels🙂

The big monkey running off the road in the hallways. Sorry for the blurryness, but I’ve never seen a hallway that dark. This is shot at f2.2, ISO 1600 and 1/40!

having fun with Daddy🙂
you think they’re exhausted?

One thought on “>I’m back! Kinda…

Leave a Reply

