>chocolate streusel cookies

>I don’t think it can get better than that. As a kid I always tried to just eat the streusel off my grandmothers home made apple pies, but she kept telling me I had to eat the whole thing. Ever since I have been dreaming of something that’s just streusel. The best part. You can not imagine the grin this recipe brought to my face when I found it! I changed it up a little bit and I just have to share!

These cookies taste like fall, winter, christmas, home and childhood all together.

200g flour
150g oatmeal
100g sugar
2 tsp vanilla
1 tsp cinnamon
200g soft, unsalted butter
200g chocolate chips
Sift the flour in a bowl and add the oatmeal, sugar, vanilla, cinnamon and butter. Mix it all together with a fork until it’s all crumbly. Then add the chocolate chips. Form little cookie mountains on a cookie sheet with parchment paper. Bake at 355*F for 12-15min, let cool on a cookie rack and enjoy 🙂
Leave a Reply

