>COOKIES!!!

>I’m obsessed with sweets. Mainly, everything with chocolate. So I always try to find the best recipes out there. I got this recipe from my friend Stacey, a photographer in Canada. She jumped to my rescue when I tried to make oatmeal raisin cookies for my husband, his favourite. Basically the one kind of cookie I can very well live without. After I completely ruined the first recipe, I frantically called for help on facebook and she heard me đŸ™‚ Thanks again!

So, you can make these just like that, or, if you don’t like oatmeal raisin like me, just replace the oatmeal and raisins with chopped pecans and chocolate chips. Or just make both versions, because they’re DEVINE!

3/4 cup butter
1 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla
1 1/2 cups all purpose flour ( I use whole wheat)
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
3/4 cup quick cook rolled oats (or 3/4 cup chopped pecans)
1 1/2 cups raisins (or 1 – 1 1/2 cups semi sweet chocolate chips)
1/2 tsp cinnamon (optional)

Preheat the oven to 350F. Cream the butter and the sugars until light and fluffy. Beat in the egg and vanilla. Mix the flour, baking soda, salt oats and raisins (or pecans and chocolate chips) and stir into the butter mixture.
Place little scoops on a baking sheet with parchment paper and bake for about 12-15min.
I make mine a little smaller, so I bake them only for 10min.

Leave a Reply

