>he sleeps

>Sometimes there are things that just stick with me. I can’t get them out of my mind and I wish I could do something like that too. I’m by far the last person that purposely tries to imitate something, I just wish I came up with that idea. This exact thing happened when I read Ashley’s post she sleeps. Also I wished that my kids would do things like that! But they just don’t. Don’t get me wrong, my boys do a lot of funny, cool and cute things, but they just sleep in their bed. Until last week. We had to convert my little one’s crib to a toddler bed since he learned how to climb out of it. We had some trouble getting him to take a nap the first days, but after 2 days I couldn’t believe it when I didn’t hear a sound from his room. So I checked on him. You can’t believe how happy I was to see him asleep and on top of it, not in his bed 🙂
Sadly, it only took him 3 days to find his way back to his bed and nap there, but I got some very cute photographs and I’m so excited to share them. There’s just nothing that beats a sleeping child. Ever.
And BTW, just in case you’re wondering, I asked Ashley if it was OK to post this, since it was clearly inspired by her and sadly not my idea. But, she’s a very cool person and told me to go ahead 🙂 Thanks Ashley!

And here we go. He sleeps.

2 Replies to “>he sleeps”

  1. >Ist das süß! :)Die Bilder bei Ashley auch. Herrlich. So oft haben meine Kinder im Leben nicht außerhalb des Bettes oder des Autos geschlafen, dass es schöne Bilder gäbe…

  2. >Hier auch nicht! Der Grosse hat damals fuer eine Woche konsequent auf dem Boden neben dem neuen Bett geschlafen, aber da hab ich glaub ich auch nur ein Foto gemacht. Der Kleine hat's auch nur 3 Tage durchgehalten, aber das hab ich ausgenutzt 🙂

Leave a Reply

