a day at the beach

Yesterday we decided to take a drive to the beach. We haven’t been to a beach since we lived in North Carolina, about 4 years ago. I didn’t know I missed it that much. I might have to become a beach bum and just live there 🙂

It was also the very first time for my boys to see the ocean and enjoy the beach. They loved it. Not to mention that they have a carnival at Santa Monica Beach, so that was the icing on the cake for them. They had to go on every ride that they were big enough for, and not only once 😉 Of course we didn’t miss out on ice cream and funnel cake, I guess it was a spoil-the-kids-day. Ok, and us.

 

my big one 🙂

 

and the little dude 🙂
One thought on “a day at the beach

  1. We love going to Santa Monica!! It is definitely a favorite of the kids. =) I love your photo. His expression is priceless and I love how you got the pier perfectly in the background.

Leave a Reply

