7 on 7 ~ January edition

Ok, this is something I’ve been wanting to do since forever. It’s such a fun project! Here’s how it works. We’re 7 photographers taking 7 photos on one day of the month. Then we post them on the 7th of the month and link up to each other, so you can see what everybody came up with. That does sound like fun, right? You really have to go and check out the other 6 amazing photographers! Just follow the links in each of their posts until you end up back here. Then you’ve seen it all. And please, come back next month?

Alright, here’s a little something about the day I took my 7 photos. We had a planned power outage on this base. From 6am until 5pm. Yeah, sounds like fun right? So after we had our bags of ice in the fridge and the freezer we got comfortable and enjoyed our day without electricity. What better day is there to pick up the camera and photograph what’s going on around me :)  So here’s our day without power. Enjoy🙂

watching music videos on my phone
shadows on the wall
big dude wanted to try my camera. He actually took this photo and I ♥ it so much! I only helped him hold it, since it's a little heavy🙂 It's the whole family in one photo, not your every day family photograph, but that's us🙂
little dude doing what momma is doing
I guess I need to dust...🙂
hanging out and not letting daddy get his work done

both of my dudes ♥

So, now head on over to Croatia and check out the next amazing photographer Ines and leave her some love🙂

16 thoughts on “7 on 7 ~ January edition

  1. A fantastic start Anika! Nicely done…. I really do love your photographic style.

    My wife really likes the last one the best… of the boys imitating mommy!

  2. What a fun project!
    I kind of like the idea of a day without electricity. Aside from the pain of making sure the fridge contents are taken care of, I think it would be wonderful.
    I also think my daughter would go into internet withdrawal in about 3.5 seconds. LOL

  3. I can’t imagine a warning about a day like that coming up, hahaha. So awesome how kids just don’t care.🙂 I LOVE the shadows one, that is my fav! I can imagine sitting there, watching that wall while the house was quiet and all are napping😉 Heehee.

Leave a Reply

