WOW

Yesterday, while I was taking the big dude to pre-k my phone didn’t stop ringing. One notification after the other that I had received an email. Little did I know what was going on, I thought I was getting spammed. At home, I turned on the computer and checked. Every single email from WordPress, people commenting, liking and subscribing to my blog. Wait, what? First, I had to turn off the email notifications, because, well, little dude was starting to imitate the sounds my inbox was making.

Within hours I had more views than I’ve had the whole past year! I can’t even tell you how excited I am for you all to join me on this crazy journey and that you guys like what I do! I’m so thankful for every single comment you guys left and now I need to get my head back out of the clouds and my feet back on the ground. I have to admit, I’m a bit intimidated from all this attention, but as the hubs said, this is what you wanted, enjoy it, be happy and then keep going the same way you did when you only had 5 people following your blog.ย  In 24 hours my subscribers went from 5 to over 200. Absolutely insane if you ask me. So, welcome to all of you! I’m over the moon excited to get this year started with you ๐Ÿ™‚

To make this a little easier for everybody who asked about my equipment, I will just post it here. I think I answered all the comments that asked about my camera, but just in case I forgot one, here it is. I shoot with a Nikon D700 and 2 lenses. The 50mm 1.4G and the 85mm 1.4G.

And because we can’t have a post without a photo, here’s the little dude, in the bathroom, singing his little heart out ๐Ÿ™‚ That should tell you how I feel ๐Ÿ™‚

18 thoughts on “WOW

  1. Your blog is such a beauty. as soon as i saw it, i fell in love. i actually have a link to yours on my page so that everyone who’d visit mine could take a look at the blogs i get inspiration from. ๐Ÿ™‚ keep up the good work! i love the pictures – so subtle but sooooo beautiful.

    Enjoy! x0x0

  2. I adore your photos. From the first shot I was captured. I wish I could take images like that. I will be following. These images are giving me some creative energy back I havent had in a while.

  3. you have a thing for capturing photos!! i love your composition! and i envy your camera hehehe!!
    i even followed you through flickr, i admit i became a fan immediately!

  4. I just love the simplicity of it all. I don’t even have a DSLR yet, I am eyeing on one though. I will come here often for inspiration. Thanks for sharing your work.

  5. Herzlichen Glรผckwunsch zum onlineruhm ๐Ÿ™‚
    Kommen die ganzen neuen follower von der 7 on 7 Aktion zu dir?

    Dass deine Bilder toll sind, weiรŸt du ja. Meinst du, wir sehen uns irgendwann einmal? Wir wollten doch noch unsere GroรŸen miteinander verkuppeln ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Nee, die kommen vom ‘freshly pressed’, ich war auf der homepage von wordpress.com gefeatured ๐Ÿ™‚
      Irgendwann sind wir auch mal in Deutschland und dann sehen wir uns. So weit bist du ja nicht von meinen Eltern entfernt ๐Ÿ™‚ Wenn’s nach meinem Mann ginge, dann wuerden wir uns auch da hin versetzten lassen. Mal schauen was die naechsten Jahre so bringen. Oder ihr kommt einfach mal her. Vegas und LA und Disneyland sind hier ja grad umme Ecke ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Pingback: January 14, 2012 | The Making of a Southern Girl

Leave a Reply

