it’s summer time

Here in sunny California it gets hot. But only in the summer, until then, it’s wonderful. I admit, I do miss the snow and rain sometimes, but then we have days like today that make me forget the gray and cold german winter🙂

We decided to have a BBQ today. The hubs really wanted to try his new grill which is his birthday present. Since it’s only a few days early, I had no problem letting him set it all up🙂

With this, I send warm greetings to everybody with cold, muggy, wintery weather🙂

 

7 thoughts on “it’s summer time

  1. Pingback: make a wish « photography by anika alonzo

  2. Delicious! Pretty pics too.
    It reminds me of the wonderful times I spend with my daughter and her husband in Madison, WI. where they live.
    I visit them in their summer and they always grill beef and “brats” on their BBQ with wheels!

Leave a Reply

