slow down and enjoy life

Sometimes life forces you to stop. It teaches you quite a bit though. I had a big health scare in the last few days. I found a mass. It still makes me want to break down and cry just thinking about it. I can honestly say, I have never been so scared in my life. It took me a whole day to tell my husband, because saying it out loud makes it real. We made an appointment for the following day. The wait is the worst. But I got checked out and I’m fine. It’s just fat cells that decided to get together and form a little lump and hang out. Nothing dangerous, nothing serious. But it puts things into perspective. Big time. So slow down, breathe, enjoy every moment. And check yourself.

One thought on “slow down and enjoy life

  1. I have done the cancer no cancer dance! I cannot say that I am any better at it, though I think that I’m probably a wee bit better at it than I was. On the other hand, I have probably not flown through all of the potential reactions that came in my original tool box, but I’m glad that life on life’s terms taught me to shop for tools, just in case. May you lump in peace! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

