Vegas baby?

Last week the hubs had a day off. Finally! He wasn’t overly tired and we wanted to do something. So we decided to make the drive to the beach in LA. On the way off post he looks at me and says, babe, it’s only 66F in Santa Monica Beach. Wanna go to Vegas? Here’s what you need to know. He’s been dying to go to Vegas since we moved here and stopped there for dinner about a year ago. I on the other hand am dying as soon as he mentions Vegas. I’m not a city girl at all and being in the diners bathroom a year ago, I had to watch a couple of ‘working girls’ get ready for the night. Not the kind of place I want my sons to see. But he won and we changed plans and drove to Vegas. I have to admit, we had a blast and the city has so much more to offer than the glitz and glam of nightlife. There’s plenty to do with kids and boy, did they have fun🙂 It’s safe to say, we will be back🙂

 

But obviously you can’t go to Vegas without at least driving by the lights🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Vegas baby?

  1. Looks like you found a very cool place … I only went to Vegas once and all I saw was the glitz and glam and a huge waste of water. I liked it still.

Leave a Reply

