not enough time

I’ve been absent for quite a while. Here’s the reason. My Dad and his wife came to visit. We haven’t seen each other in close to 8 years, having an ocean between us and all. My Dad has never met his grandbabies. This was the first time. Let me tell you, 2 weeks aren’t nearly enough time to catch up with everything that has been going on in our lives. Yes, we Skype and see each other on webcam, but it’s very different to see somebody in person and to be able to hug them. All these technical gadgets make the world seem so small. Well, it’s not. It’s pretty darn huge. Too huge.

I don’t have t tell you now that we had a blast and made the best of each day with each other. But I do have to admit that I didn’t take as many photos as I expected, I actually just sat back and soaked up every second of our family time. I do have a few for you though!

And another thing, hug the ones close to you, you never know where life might take you ♥

 

3 thoughts on “not enough time

  1. Wonderful pictures…make me smile&sad at the same time cus family pictures like that actual make me miss my parents alot more!Glad you guys have a such a great time ❤

  2. Mensch, toll! Seltener aber offenbar hochwillkommener Besuch 🙂 Ich hoffe ihr seht euch nicht erst in 8 Jahren wieder sondern schneller 🙂 und das mitgebrachte Geschenk, die Kamera, ist der HAMMER!

Leave a Reply

