unexpected gift

When my parents arrived they came with gifts. Some were for me and I have to say, this one got me really excited. My great-aunt and my godfather are huge photography fans, I can only remember them with a camera in front of their face. They always took amazing care of their equipment and never got rid of anything. I also remember, nobody really touched their stuff. Ever. So imagine my surprise when my parents pulled this jewel out of their suitcase and told me, they wanted me to have it. The oldest camera in our family. It’s over 60 years old and in perfect condition, waiting to be loaded with a roll of film ♥

 

2 thoughts on “unexpected gift

Leave a Reply

