just one

Photographing my own kids is one of the hardest things for me. I’m talking about really doing a session with them, not just observing. Sometimes I just have to do it though. I know that every photographer reading this is getting sweaty hands just thinking about it. Photographing your own family. See, here’s the thing. When I’m on a shoot with somebody, I have all the patience in the world. I take everything that is thrown at me with a smile on my face, it happens. It’s life. But my own kids? Pfft! There went my patience. Right out the window. I beg and I plead with them to stop running away from me, to stop making weird faces and to please, just for one second, stop punching each other! And then this one second eventually happens. And I’m there. Ready to press the shutter.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “just one

  1. Ain’t it funny how we are least patient with the people we are most close to . . .

    Love the moment you captured, with all that gorgeous light and brotherly emotions. Kudos!

  2. weiß gar nicht was du hast, die kloppen sich doch gar nicht, ist doch ein tolles Bild😀 Aber das ist genau der Grund, warum es bei uns fast nur Schnappschüsse von den Kids gibt.
    Ist das im Hintergrund eine Kamel-Karawane?😆

    • Haha! Die kloppen sich nur! Den ganzen Tag!!! Ich muss dir mal die Fotografen in Deutschland durchschicken, dann gibt’s auch mehr als Schnappschuesse🙂 Und du bist dann auch mal im Bild!
      Das sind keine Kamele… das sind Baeume! Und Nebel ist es auch nicht, die Panzer haben den Sand aufgewirbelt und die Sonne war am Untergehen. So, jetzt kennste meine Tricks😉

Leave a Reply

