no words

It’s been quiet here. Honestly, there’s just nothing to say. The recent events have been tragic, very tragic, and my heart breaks for everybody involved. Every single one. But I have to say, I don’t want to talk about it. I don’t need to tell you my opinion about gun laws or the mental health programs in this country. Even if I did, you have your own opinion and me being another person stepping on the soap box is not going to change that. So I won’t do it. The only thing I will say is be respectful. Stop demonizing people and things that you might not fully understand. Stop paying attention to the media who is exploiting other people’s grief in a way that’s just plain disgusting.

Hug your loved ones, but don’t live in fear. Be respectful and live peacefully.

DSC_0969 DSC_0974DSC_0967

4 thoughts on “no words

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

