Tell me a story | August 2014

We just got back from vacation time in Germany. The first time the dudes met all the German side of the family. They do know my parents and their partners, but not my grandparents, cousins and even my sister. This year was full with birthdays that needed celebrating, so we decided now was a good time to go, since I had just gotten my American citizenship and the boys were old enough to do space a travel with us without me having to drag diapers and other baby stuff around.

It took us 5 days of trying to get on a flight and we arrived on day 6 of our vacation time. Sadly we only had one week and only had time for family and my closest and best friends. I know there were so many more people that I wanted to meet up with, but there simply wasn’t enough time.

We will be back next year though, since there will be another round of big birthdays to celebrate🙂

Here are some impressions from the first family trip to Germany🙂

Anika Alonzo-2 Anika Alonzo-6 Anika Alonzo-15 Anika Alonzo-17 Anika Alonzo-20 Anika Alonzo-29 Anika Alonzo-30 Anika Alonzo-46 Anika Alonzo-47 Anika Alonzo-50 Anika Alonzo-57 Anika Alonzo-62

Please don’t forget to check out Sophie’s story🙂

3 thoughts on “Tell me a story | August 2014

  1. schön das ihr alle zusammen sein konntet❤ wie hat deinen Jungs denn Deutschland gefallen ?
    LG TimeBandits

  2. So sad your vacation wasn’t as long as planned, but I love the sweet memories you captured🙂 You should definitely put them in a little album for them to remember their first trip to Germany!!

Leave a Reply

