living in the moment | January 2013

Oh, this month is already over. It went by so fast, didn’t it? I barely made the time to photograph the dudes. It does make me feel bad. But when big dude announced that it was his lovies 6th birthday, we had to celebrate and obviously document the day. His lovie is a tiger he got just a few weeks after he was born. Even though he screamed like a madman when he first got it, they are now inseparable. Once little dude heard that we were having a birthday party he decided that it was his bunny’s birthday too. Perfect. Both in one day, that’s easy. So we made some delicious muffins, sang a birthday song to the two birthday lovies and had a fun little party.

DSC_1277-2 DSC_1280-2 DSC_1281-2 DSC_1283-2 DSC_1291-2 DSC_1308 DSC_1311 DSC_1315 DSC_1316

Please don’t forget to continue the circle by checking out what Angela was up to this month πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “living in the moment | January 2013

  1. I’m with the others…those “patiently” waiting photos are just perfection! Oh, I love them so much. And what a wonderful way to spend the afternoon, by the way. πŸ™‚

  2. LOVE the shot by the oven. Especially the one that obviously says “Are they EVER going to be ready!??”

    Your boys are just adorable! And your photos are gorgeous! I have said this before, but I love your processing!!!!! It is subtle and just perfect.

  3. Anika,

    I so love these pics. The ones of Ben patiently waiting are great! I love your blog! It helps me not be so mad at Joseph, Jacob & Agucho; so they owe you a big Thank You, too….lol. It’s always great to see your pics, the boys, Steven, and you.

    I miss you guys like crazy!

    Tina

  4. Thank you guys πŸ™‚
    Big dude tried to be so patient, well,for about 5min. Then it was done πŸ™‚ He has a lot of facial expressions, so these situations are hilarious to photograph β™₯
    I have to add, the muffins didn’t last very long…

Leave a comment